Tangent Rocks!

Classic and Alternative Rock & Roll

A Hudson Valley Rock & Roll Icon

Gig Dates:

Tangent is a classic, contemporary and alternative rock & roll cover band playing in and around Orange County New York’s, Hudson Valley. With its genesis 27 years ago, they bring an unbridled energy and desire to excel, to every performance. Whether it’s a club, party, bar or festival, these five varied personalities come together to form something special. We thank & cherish our Alum's. You may have clicked a YouTube link from one of our shows or listened to the songs on this site. You must see this band live. We thank you for your support and ask you to contact us by email to be added to the group notification list.  Follow us on the social media links embedded here (FB & IG).   Suggestions, song requests and comments are expected and appreciated.

TANGENT - FULL BAND PERFORMANCES:

Monroe American Legion, Monroe, NY

Saturday, July 17, 2021 * 4:00 pm to 8:00 pm * Veteran's Fund Raiser

Suicide Awareness Benefit, Middletown American Legion, Middletown, NY

Saturday, August 7, 2021 * All Day Event * We Play After 7 PM - Mike, Billy, Pete & more

T.B.A.

Saturday, August 14, 2021

Blue Arrow Farm, Pine Island, NY

Wednesday, August 25, 2021 - 6:00 pm to 9:00 pm * Car Show, Drinks & Food Truck

Social Island, Goshen/Florida, NY

Saturday, August 28, 2021 * 4:00 pm to 8:00 pm * A Beautiful Country Farm Atmosphere

​Hot Rod & Custom Car Show, Mahwah Sheraton, Mahwah, NY

Saturday, September 4, 2021 * 6:00 pm to 9:00 pm * One of the largest car shows around

Hillcrest Entertainment, Florida, NY

Saturday, September 11, 2021 * 3:00 pm to 7:00 pm * Outdoor Tent & Beer Garden

Social Island, Goshen/Florida, NY

Saturday, September 25, 2021 * 4:00 pm to 8:00 pm * Beautiful Country Farm Ambiance

Tin Barn Brewing, Sugar Loaf, NY

Sunday, October 3, 2021 * 2:00 pm to 5:00 pm * Outdoor Stage. Indoors if bad weather

Social Island, Goshen/Florida, NY

Saturday, October 16, 2021 * 4:00 pm to 8:00 pm * Corn Maze/Hay Rides/Food & Drink

Mattingly's Tavern, Florida, NY

Saturday, November 13, 2021 * 8:00 pm to 11:00 pm * Eat, Drink, Gamble, Sing & Dance

PRIVATE PARTY, Vernon, NJ - 

Friday, December 17, 2021 * 7:00 pm to 10:30 pm

The Host of Michael's B-Day Show For 25 Yrs,  Warwick, NY - Pending

Saturday, January 22, 2022 * 8:00 pm to 12:00 am * Michael's Birthday Show - 28 years!!


STEREO MIKE'S SHOWS:  TANGENT UNPLUGGED /ACOUSTIC TANGENT:

Baird's Tavern, Warwick, NY

Thursday, July 1, 2021 * 5:00 pm to 8:00 pm * Outdoors in their quaint back yard

Craft 47, Goshen, NY

Friday, July 23, 2021 * 8:00 pm to 11:00 pm * Tapas menu w/a super cool vibe

Private Event, Fishkill, NY

Saturday, August 7, 2021 * 3:00 pm to 6:00 pm

Baird's Tavern, Warwick, NY

Thursday, August 19, 2021 * 5:00 pm to 8:00 pm * Historic venue on their outdoor patio

Craft 47, Goshen, NY

Friday, August 20, 2021 * 8:00 pm to 11:00 pm* Downtown Goshen at it's best

Wedding, Goshen, NY (Private)

Saturday, September 18,2021 * TBA * Nuptials of a Wonderful Couple

Penning's Farm Market, Warwick, NY

Snday, September 19, 2021 * Outdoor Beer Garden at a great Farm to Table Venue

Baldwin Vineyards, Pine Bush, NY

Saturday, October 2, 2021 * 4:00 pm to 7:00 pm * Our Debut at this wonderful winery

Westtown Brew Works, Westtown, NY

Saturday, October 30, 2021 * 3:00 pm to 6:00 pm * A wonderful day on the farm

Clearview Vineyards, Warwick, NY

Saturday, November 27, 2021 * 2:00 pm to 5:00 pm * Great venue and delicious wine